RSS Feed

30 Days of Cosplay: Day 4

Posted on

I missed a day yesterday, so two posts today to make up for that. I had everything typed and ready by my Internet was giving me more trouble than it is actually worth, so I rage quit on it.

Day 4: Your cosplay communities, where do you go to talk about cosplay?

Mostly cosplay.com, just because if I’m talking about it I’m usually asking for help or suggestions on how to do a certain piece, or giving advice on something I’ve done. The forums on cosplay.com are really great for doing things like that. I also talk a bit about things I’m currently working on with my Twitter. I use DeviantArt mostly for posting photos and commenting on other people’s photos, but not really to talk about it. And finally, every once in a while I talk about what I’m doing on my Tumblr.

Oh, and obviously I go to conventions and try to talk to people about cosplay there 🙂

Leave a Reply

